Microsoft Live

I’ve been using Microsoft Live services a lot lately to basically see how well they work, the process is troublesome at times due to feeds not being available which i guess is the ‘beta’ nature of the service showing itself.
 
My initial reaction is that I do like it/them but that the main problem is the speed of it, tends to be slow response even on a fast connection but to be fair it also works reasonably on a dialup GPRS connection as long as you aren’t doing too much.
 
I really like the search feature and the way you get categorised results (web/news//images/local/feeds) and the dynamic slider that allows you to expand or contract the amount of detail you see.
 
More to come later as I get through it, plus I just realised I’ve got to get moving for the Eurostar

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

