Telco 2.0 Blog or wiki

In the responses to the Ten Things posts was the suggestion to create a new blog or convert this one to a Telco self help blog to discuss the issues raised and keep the conversation going:

Your post (great, excellent, and clever by the way) must be just the begin of a coherent and colaborative efforts into making our industry different from today…I suggest to dedicate the full blog or to create another one to just this issue, point by point, on fixed service, mobile service and content&application services.

Antonio Del Corral

It occurred to me today that there is at least one blog I read that does this (and I’m sure there are more out there) written by the excellent folks at STL Partners and rather fittingly called Telco2.0 however to the best of my knowledge the folks there don’t currently work at a Telco but several have done so in the past

During an RSS reading fest on the journey over today I also realised that several of the blogs that I subscribe to cover various aspects of this arena too, albeit from different angles

SMS Text News
Telepocalypse
MobHappy
EuroTelcoblog
Dean Bubley’s Disruptive Wireless
Alec Saunders .LOG

It seems to me there is a lot of conversation on the topic already and what’s needed more than anything is, perhaps, one comprehensive source for it, as I pointed out before James Enck suggested “this could evolve into an industry self-help wiki, if Ian has the energy to run with it” and I think a wiki is probably the best way forward, assuming that there are others out there that would like to contribute as I don’t cover all the areas suggested by Antonio?

If anyone wants to get something like this going please leave a comment and I’ll get in touch, also if anyone writes a blog covering this area please also leave a comment, I’d like to add you to my reader!

3 comments so far

  1. JohnPearson on

    Nice Post.

    That was well said. Always appreciate your indepth views. Keep up the great work!

    John

  2. RadicalAndrew on

    Will Memphis win it all? I doubt it. My money is going on Georgetown, Texas, or Kansas. But ya never know..

    Somebody could come up and win it all from nowhere. But please enough of Florida already!

  3. LacyLewJones on

    Well I don’t know about you but I think the Tournament has been quite boring. Too many top seeds winning.
    I’ll put my money on UCLA for now.


Leave a Reply

