Windows 7 ‘almost’ doing quicksilver

This is the same in Vista but I’ve never used that other than to fix my parents-in-law’s computer but now that I’m using it constantly in it’s much nicer form I’m finding my app launching habits from the Mac are easily done on Windows.

Now let’s be clear this is only the app launching bit and none of the clever stuff that Quicksilver does but if I want a certain app, rather than clicking around All programs trying to find it, hit Windows Key, start typing and there it is, just like in Quicksilver but without any of the learning that happens there, still it’s better than mousing around 🙂

Technorati Tags: ,,

4 comments so far

  1. kb.bebold on

    Great tip.but quicksilver is unmatched and there is no replacement. although colibri does a fine job …..

    Check Out My Blog ::: fiftydateswithstuff.wordpress.com

  2. Ajay Goel on

    Windows search is way too slow. I tried using it but gave up on it after a bit 😦 I am using Slickrun but miss not being able to arrow down after typing first few letters like QuickSilver

  3. sales call on

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was
    extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

  4. Ilse on

    Hi there to all, how is all, I think every one
    is getting more from this site, and your views are good in support of new people.


Leave a Reply

